Music News

The Country Music Association announced through a virtual Livestream hosted by Reba, that the 2021 inductees into the Country Music Hall of Fame are Eddie Bayers, Ray Charles, Pete Drake, and The Judds.

Wynonna Judd said, “This moment takes me back to 1983 when Mom and I first started. We would get in the car and visit multiple radio stations a day. It kind of feels like I’ve hit the lottery. It is so surreal. John Lennon always said that he just wanted to be remembered, and now we’re truly part of history, or I should say HERstory. What an honor.”

Bayers and Drake tied and will both be inducted in the “Recording and/or Touring Musician” category, which is awarded every third year in rotation with the “Non-Performer” and “Songwriter” categories.

Charles will be inducted in the “Veterans Era Artist” category and The Judds will be inducted in the “Modern Era Artist” category.

A formal induction ceremony for Bayers, Charles, Drake, and The Judds will take place at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum in the CMA Theater at a to-be-determined date.

The induction ceremony for the Hall of Fame Class of 2020, which includes Dean Dillon, Marty Stuart, and Hank Williams Jr., is scheduled for this November, pending public health guidance and the state of the pandemic.

CMA Presents the 2021 Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees Announcement

Subscribe: 1961, CMA created the Country Music Hall of Fame to recognize artists and industry professionals who have made outst...