Music News

Thomas Rhett announced via his socials that in 2022 he will be releasing two albums, and the first one will feature his new song, just released today (11/5) called “Slow Down Summer.” 

Thomas’s sixth studio album, Where We Started will be released in early 2022. Rhett’s new single captures a romance that burns hot but is destined to change with the seasons – all as emotions swirl with make-this-moment-last passion. 

Thomas said of the song, “I wrote this song from the point of view of two people who are in love during senior year of high school. I envisioned them headed off to different schools, and they’re starting to understand that the moment the weather starts to change, they’ve got a 99-percent chance this relationship is not going to work.”

He added, “I know that myself and a lot of people have been there before, wishing the fireworks stage doesn’t have to end.” 

Rhett posted to Twitter, “I remember being at a writer’s retreat, looking out at the changing leaves & asking summer to slow down…and this song was born. Now, it’s that time of year again & I’m so excited to have it out for y’all. Listen to here:”

Watch the video HERE.

The second album he will release in 2002 is the B-side of his Country Again project. Side A of the project was released this year (2021.)

Thomas Rhett’s Top 14 Songs, Ranked