Chris O’Kelley

Weekdays On The Job 10:00am-3:00pm

Alabama Is Today’s Country Fact Of The Day  These guys can really say they did it all in Country Music.  Today March 17, 1984, The Alabama album Roll On went to number one on the Billboard Country Albums Chart and stayed there for a total of 13 weeks!

Roll On Track List

  1. Roll On   Hit Number 1
  2. Carolina Mountain Dewe
  3. The End Of Lynin’
  4. I’m Not That Way Anymore
  5. If You’re Gonna Play In Texas  Hit Number 1
  6. (There’s A) Fire In the Night    Hit Number 1
  7. When We Make Love                 Hit Number 1
  8. Country Side Of Life
  9. The Boy
  10. Food On The Table

The album sold 5 million copies and was the band’s 8th studio album.  At the time the band members were Randy Owen, Jeff Cooke, Teddy Gentry, and Mark Harmon.

Alabama had 40 number-one hit singles and 12 top-10 albums, including ten that peaked at number one on Billboards Top Country Albums chart.

Because Alabama Is Today’s Country Fact Of The Day, here are all the number one songs from “Roll On”



  • Roll On

  • If You're Gonna Play In Texas

  • (There's A) Fire In The Night!

  • When We Make Love